Procrastinating Procrastination

Standard

23Weekends are never long enough.  No, seriously, even when it’s a long weekend, there are just not enough hours in the day.  This is not to say I don’t like my job, or my part-time job, and I don’t even dread Monday mornings.  But, even when I’m not busy, I find I’m extremely busy doing very unimportant things.

Most of us find a way to fill our time quite well, depending on our needs of the moment.  For me, this little time-waster you are reading, organizing my music, playing guitar, painting, catching up on my ‘sodes, napping, errands, and pretending to clean… all seem to eat in that precious nothingness I was planning on doing.

It’s almost like I procrastinate procrastinating and actually find things to fill the time.  You would be amazed how easy it is to stay busy, particularly when you don’t even want to be.

Life is a constant give and take, ebb and flow, and unfortunately until I can afford a 4 day work week, my weekends are always going to be one day too short.

The Ginga Ninja

 

Leave a Reply

