If my feelings were Grapes, they’d probably make a good wine

Standard

red grapesIs it okay to have a crush?  After a long and meaningful relationship or two, when is it okay to stop isolating, start looking and literally crush on somebody?  Crush like a kid, crush like you haven’t crushed in years. C’mon, even crushes can hurt – otherwise, why would they be called CRUSHES?

But, when do I start keeping an eye open just for me?  Not waiting to date because I’m scared, not rejecting everyone because I’m busy, not waiting because I have baggage, or am afraid of what others think, or don’t want to be like all those other people who just find the wrong “one” again, too soon.  That’s not to say it may not be the wrong one again either way, but when has enough time passed that I can have an honest to goodness crush?

Well, I don’t have that answer.  Three weeks probably isn’t long enough, but three years is far too long.  Either way, I’m intrigued by the intrigue that I feel and I think…so for now I’m not going to overthink it and just feel it.

Life is one fool thing after another whereas love is two fool things after each other – Oscar Wilde

The Ginga Ninja

Leave a Reply

